Skip to content

Reading Virtual Minds Volume I: Science and History

2009/10/08

NextStage: Predictive Intelligence, Persuasion Engineering, Interactive Analytics and Behavioral Metrics Caveat: This post is a plug for my new book, Reading Virtual Minds Volume I: Science and History. Reading Virtual Minds deals with semantic issues and only peripherally so if you’re a pure semanticist, this post may not be for you.

After a wait of six years, I’ve published volume I of the Reading Virtual Minds series. I originally intended this to be one book, talked with several people and yielded to their wisdom that I was writing a series of books, each covering a specific area, rather than a single tomb covering all areas.

rvmfrontcover.jpgReading Virtual Minds Volume I is 196 pages with lots of charts and graphs, a foreword by Jim Sterne and has already garnered high praise from readers (my favorite is from Critical Mass’ Chris Berry.

The Reading Virtual Minds series covers everything we (NextStage and others) are learning about communicating digitally (web, rich media, email, TXTing, any and all forms of electronic communications). Volume I: Science and History explains how NextStage’s Evolution Technology came about, the sciences behind it, how it makes determinations about people, its limitations and so on.

All in all, a whopping good read.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

